Let's all enjoy some vegetarian, chametz-free food!
Chametz is leavened (risen) foods that are forbidden on pesach. This includes anything made with the grains wheat, barley, rye, oats or spelt that has come into contact with water and been allowed to ferment and “rise.”
This year the food is chametz-free, though not all of it has a kosher for pesach symbols. We decided to do this in order to focus more on the broad ideas of pesach food. Next year, we would love to do vegan chametz-free food!
Some Jews east kitniyot on passover - these include beans, but also some grains and seeds. Examples include rice, corn, sunflower seeds, sesame seeds, soybeans, peas, and lentils. Tonight we have prepared the food without kitniyot, though guests who do eat kitniyot are welcome to bring dishes containing them to share with others who also eat them.
Share this Clip with your friends, family, community and social networks with just one click.
Haggadot.com is a project of Custom & Craft Jewish Rituals Inc, a nonprofit design lab empowering half a million people each year to design meaningful Jewish rituals for themselves and their loved ones. When you donate,100% of your tax-deductible investment sustains our platform and provides access for those who cannot afford to give.
Anyone you invite to collaborate with you will see everything posted to this haggadah and will have full access to edit clips.
You will not be able to recover your
Are you sure you want to delete it?