The 4 Children: The Wise, Wicked, Simple and Silent

The 4 children normally represent the four personality types of life, to whom we have to explain the story of Passover, or four kinds of ways of telling a story. But tonight they represent the four classical subjects that emerge in the revolutionary process.

the Wise – the intelligentsia

the Wicked – the reactionaries

the Simple – the peasants

the Silent – the middle classes

haggadah Section: -- Four Children